Monday, July 16th, 2018

No Banner to display

Boys Hope Girls Hope of Northeastern Ohio “An Evening of Hope”

Boys Hope Girls Hope of Northeastern Ohio honored Kimberly Vargas, Randell McShepard and Andrew Moock as this year’s Pillars of Hope.

Marcia Floyd and Cynthia Ames Huffman were co-chairmen of the benefit attended by more than 200 guests. BHGH Board Chairman Tom Eby introduced a video on the Day of Hope luncheon at the Silver Grille earlier that same day.

Videos on each of the evening’s award recipients followed the presentations – first to Rising Pillar of Hope Kimberly Vargas, only the second Cleveland Metropolitan School District student to receive a full scholarship to Harvard University. She now is a school psychologist for CMSD, having earned her master’s degree from Cleveland State University. Randell McShepard received his Pillar of Hope award from Tom Sullivan, chairman emeritus of RPM International where Mr. McShepard has been vice president of public affairs for 13 years, and from C.J. Harkness, chief diversity officer at Baldwin Wallace University, Mr. McShepard’s alma mater. Andrew Moock was presented the Heart of Service Award by board member Anne Coakley Anderson.


QR Code – Take this post Mobile!
Use this unique QR (Quick Response) code with your smart device. The code will save the url of this webpage to the device for mobile sharing and storage.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment

Right Webutation
Currents News
Other Publications
Currents News
P.O. Box 150 525 E. Washington St.
Chagrin Falls, OH 44022
Phone: (440) 247-5335
Copyright © 2018 Currents News