Saturday, July 21st, 2018

No Banner to display

The Cotillion Society of Cleveland holds 45th annual ball

The Cotillion Society of Cleveland presented six young women at its 45th annual debutante ball at The Country Club in Pepper Pike.
The daughters, and in previous years sons as well, of member families of The Cotillion Society participate in community service projects, etiquette classes and social activities. Since its inception in 1963, The Cotillion Society has through its Education Scholarship Fund awarded scholarships to deserving college-bound recipients.
Kathleen Flocken and Rooney Moy served as co-chairmen of the ball, with Dr. Eric Ralph Rothfusz as master of ceremonies introducing the debutantes for the formal presentation. Harpist Cyndi Lally and flautist Kathleen Mylecraine played softly as each of the debutantes, wearing the Cotillion Society signature gold lockets and carrying bouquets of predominantly pink roses, descended the grand staircase before being joined by her father. The promenade from the main foyer and out onto the terrace concluded in the living room where the debutantes formed the receiving line to greet their families and guests.
Ric Eickhoff and Toni Byrne of PF Designs created a summer garden theme featuring lush, fragrant roses varying in shades of the palest to the most vibrant pink. Floral bouquets punctuated a lemon leaf garland festooning the staircase and larger mass arrangements in pairs of urns flanked each of the terrace doors framed by columns of ferns.
After a cocktail reception, each of the debutantes was escorted by her father to the dance floor for the traditional Father/Daughter first dance with music provided by the Rockin’ Ravers. The band played later following dinner, served at tables covered in white damask and centered with tall crystal candelabra adorned with arrangements of roses.
The debutantes and their parents were: Janice Elizabeth Flocken and Lauren Marie Flocken, twin daughters of Mr. and Mrs. Christopher Michael Flocken; Alison Marie Moy, Mr. and Mrs. Philip John Moy, Jr.; Emily Victoria Oney, Ms. Victoria Anne Ashley and Mr. John Scott Oney; McInally Wells Qua, Mr. and Mrs. Stephen MacDonald Qua II; and Maria Terese Young, Mr. and Mrs. John Charles Young.

QR Code – Take this post Mobile!
Use this unique QR (Quick Response) code with your smart device. The code will save the url of this webpage to the device for mobile sharing and storage.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment

Right Webutation
Currents News
Other Publications
Currents News
P.O. Box 150 525 E. Washington St.
Chagrin Falls, OH 44022
Phone: (440) 247-5335
Copyright © 2018 Currents News